141027 – Burpee Box Jumps, Double Unders

Hey Fitness Friends,

things are getting better! The Push Ups seem to help in a lot of areas and we can see some improvement already. So excited for the final results. I am also really excited for this weekend. We will go watch John Legend in concert. Also its my dads birthday tomorrow, so we probably will take a brake

Strength:
1) Push Ups: Week 2 – K did Day 1, I did Day 3. Reps were fixed, except the last set was a ME set.
2)Power Snatch wih 2 sec Pause above Knee – 5RM
3)10 minute EOM 5 Front Squats 60/40 kg, 3 sec descend, 3 sec bottom hold, fast up and 3 sec hold on top.

Workout of the Day:
5 rounds of
2 min AMRAP
10 Burpee Box Jumps
20 Double Unders
2 min REST

Our Results:
1) K did 9/11/8/8 and ME of 12 reps. She had 60 second rest. I did 16/17/14/14 and ME of 25 reps. I had 2 min Rest
2) I couldn’t beat my previous max, but I got close. I hit 57 kg.
3) K did the Front Squats with 30 kg. She said it was hard. She really focused on technique though.
WOD: We both did it Rx. K ended up with 181 reps. I ended up with 202 reps.

Stay Strong!

Philipp

This entry was posted in Workout and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

